skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

This place is worth a try. They have large portions for reasonable prices. Regularly neat and with fantastic vibes. Would recommend to others.
John Suggs via google.com - Jun 25, 2020
Fantastic food. Hamburger was delicious!
David Zalesak via google.com - Jun 5, 2020
The food was delicious, the servings are very big, the place is really nice, and the staff are very friendly. I'm impressed!
Doris Odell via google.com - Mar 5, 2020
Ernie's catering staff was outstanding today! This group was so efficient and professional as they
Ernie's catering staff was outstanding today! This group was so efficient and professional as they served lunch in the Pasadena Convention Center. I saw the group pat each other on the back for a job well done, then marched out of the building like a well oiled machine. I'm heading to the restaurant for my first visit this weekend. ... read more
Sarah White via facebook.com - Feb 21, 2020
Wonderful menu, food, and service! Reasonably priced!
Lauri Cummins via google.com - Feb 20, 2020
Meatloaf was great ... read more
Rolinda Jones via google.com - Jan 30, 2020
Ernie greeted us as we walked in. Southern hospitality at its finest.
APRIL BARNES via google.com - Jan 18, 2020
Good service good food ... read more
debra dale via google.com - Jan 15, 2020
I had a bit of a trouble to find where to park my car, but I promise any time it takes it will be well worth it. The food here is just great. The flavor is all there and the service can't be any better. This is the kind of place you want to find every time anywhere you go. The barbacoa and the carnero meat looks, smells and tastes am ... read more
eduardo hammer via google.com - Jan 14, 2020
Lunch spot with the steam table ...
Lunch spot with the steam table diner type food that blows expectations out of the water. Large portions to meet the slightly higher prices. The service was quick and correct, even split the meal I had with my wife into 2 portions.
Clark P. via yelp.com - Dec 21, 2019
Have ate at Ernies for years and NEVER have I had a complaint. Everything is always good and you get a generous portion.
alvin hernandez via google.com - Dec 11, 2019
I tried this place in the past with my friend and I am hooked since then. I loved the excellent ambience and fresh dishes and drinks. 5 stars.
Manuel Martinez via google.com - Dec 11, 2019
The meal was good, the servers were great. Feel easy to try this place. I will go again. They have a daily lunch special.
Kevin Matthews via google.com - Dec 11, 2019
Comfort food at reasonable prices. I love the Sagemont salad with the fried popcorn shrimp on top. I have them add egg to it to make it like a shrimp cobb salad. The other items I have had are also really good. Get there early or wait until later in the lunch rush or you will have a short wait to sit.
Philip Jones via google.com - Dec 10, 2019
it was amazing! my mom enjoyed her lunch! love her so much!
it was amazing! my mom enjoyed her lunch! love her so much!
Diane Jones via facebook.com - Dec 10, 2019
Great food ... read more
Stephanie Orozco via google.com - Dec 9, 2019
Always good food and good service!
Jeff Thompson via google.com - Dec 5, 2019
Nice place with a friendly staff. The food is good, but nothing that would blow your socks off. That said, the quality is always spot on.
John Maxfield via google.com - Dec 3, 2019
Love their rolls and salads.
Cesar Olivares via google.com - Nov 28, 2019
The Thanksgiving dinner was amazing. The sweet bread was top tier and the lion in the front on display was an interesting display.
Beaux Riley via google.com - Nov 28, 2019
Excellent food an efficient wait staff. A Pasadena mogul of the restaurant business.
Excellent food an efficient wait staff. A Pasadena mogul of the restaurant business.
Don Niederhofer via facebook.com - Oct 29, 2019
Gets place, great service, great food.
Gary Williams via google.com - Oct 29, 2019
Always the best salad around. Tons of grilled shrimp ... read more
Karol Fletcher via google.com - Oct 23, 2019
Always good service and pizza.
Gig Rohmfeld via google.com - Oct 22, 2019
Special gathering by Family at Ernies is a real treat.
Richard Shiver via google.com - Oct 12, 2019
Best food ever tasted and service was great ... read more
Niki via google.com - Oct 10, 2019
I love this place! I have been here several times for lunch and eaten different things each time. It was great food every time! They have something for everyone.
Mike Collings via google.com - Oct 4, 2019
Always good food & service.
James A via google.com - Sep 27, 2019
Great food!
Elaine Domec via google.com - Sep 23, 2019
Great place good food ... read more
Linda Wilson via google.com - Sep 22, 2019
Great food and really good service.
Great food and really good service.
Shari Withrow Morris via facebook.com - Sep 18, 2019
Great place to eat and the staff are very friendly.
Mike Cheney via google.com - Sep 17, 2019
Good chicken fried steak (huge) and mashed potatoes. Mac and cheese were just okay and probably won't order again. We were there close to closing and they did hurry us along. One of the people with me had a shrimp poorboy with more shrimp than I've seen on a sandwich. I think she took enough home for a couple of meals. I took at leas ... read more
Barbara Randall via google.com - Sep 10, 2019
love the burgers and onion rings here ... read more
Ujjol Kumar via google.com - Sep 3, 2019
Great chicken strips and veggies ... read more
Laura Garcia via google.com - Aug 24, 2019
Didnt think they were open. But they are Monday throu Friday from 10 30am till 200pm and the food was good they were friendly an fast service ... read more
Clara Dupuis via google.com - Aug 24, 2019
The wait staff was amazing and so was the food! Great place!
The wait staff was amazing and so was the food! Great place!
Sheron Hyde via facebook.com - Aug 14, 2019
26 of us ate together for a treasured friendโ€™s birthday..Service was excellent and food was awesome
26 of us ate together for a treasured friendโ€™s birthday..Service was excellent and food was awesome.
Pat Adams via facebook.com - Aug 14, 2019
Amazing bacon burger and onion rings! It was my first experience there, and definitely will not be my last.
Curry Kennerly via google.com - Jul 24, 2019
Its good home style food the waitresses and waiters are very nice and helpful in any of the items on the menu. Wish they were open much later firing the week.
Albert Fernandez via google.com - Jul 24, 2019
Prices are very reasonable and portion sizes are large. Ordered the small burger and fries. I didn't read the details of the burger that it came with bacon and cheese. I didn't mind the flavor at all but I'm just not used to getting cheese and bacon on my burger. After I removed it, it was just the way I prefer it.
Debra Lewis via google.com - Jul 24, 2019
Food Meatloaf ... read more
Alex Hickham via google.com - Jun 24, 2019
Great chicken fried steak, great service ... read more
Suzette Rodriguez via google.com - Jun 24, 2019
"Fell in love with a sandwich"- co worker ... read more
Kasey NerdFace via google.com - Jun 24, 2019
Shrimp Salad was filling and delicious.
Seth Greer via google.com - May 24, 2019
I was in Pasadena, Texas killing some time and decided to find a place to eat lunch. There was an over abundance of fast food places to eat and I decided to find a more upscale place to eat. As I was driving around I saw Ernie's restaurant and noted there was a parking lot full of cars. Usually when you see a restaurant's parking lot ... read more
Megan Carroll via google.com - May 24, 2019
Pleasant place. Their distinguished chicken entrees is what separate them from other cafes. Portion to price is reasonable.
Lan Truong via google.com - May 24, 2019
Muy buena!, atienden muy bien y la comida rica.
Diana Gracia via google.com - May 24, 2019
Food is great here and service is great also.
Nell Cash via google.com - May 24, 2019
alsome service hot food employee helping each other out
alsome service hot food employee helping each other out ... read more
Gilbert Perez via facebook.com - May 2, 2019
It was ok ... read more
Amanda Gonzalez via google.com - Apr 24, 2019
Best food in town ... read more
Bradly Schaefer via google.com - Apr 24, 2019
Best chicken fried steak I've ever eaten! Just wish they were open on weekends so my wife and I could go enjoy a great meal together... guess we'll just have call in sick one day during the week. Lol ... read more
Justin England via google.com - Apr 24, 2019
As allways NEVER a disappointment !!
Pete Buchman via google.com - Apr 24, 2019
Very friendly staff. I had the club sandwich, it was good and very filling.
Yolanda Nieto via google.com - Apr 24, 2019
Great food and wonderful staff!
Thomas Tat via google.com - Mar 24, 2019
Great service, great food ... read more
Mike Lea via google.com - Mar 24, 2019
Please open past two or one day on the weekend. I can't eat this awesome food because you guysvare closed all the time grrrr grrr grrrrrr grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
Dayan cabrera via google.com - Mar 24, 2019
Awesome Food!!!!!Highly recommend!!!๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒŸ ... read more
Valerie Seybold via google.com - Mar 24, 2019
ERNIE'S is consistently good. I ...
ERNIE'S is consistently good. I love all of their dishes; however, I am a creature of habit and always get the best tasting salad in the world, the Rodeo Drive Salad. I live north oh Houston but have gone to Pasadena for the great salad and wonderful service.
Sharon R. via yelp.com - Mar 9, 2019
Classic and always good ... read more
Dan Kurth via google.com - Feb 24, 2019
Very good food and excellent service ... read more
Xavian Henry via google.com - Feb 24, 2019
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire